Because We Have One Life

As I’ve said for each section: I’ve decided to add one post to each of my sections to get the ball rolling, just as a breakdown of the full purpose of each one before I dive right in.

One of the best experiences I got out of blogging was a couple of years ago when I decided to complete the Insanity workout program. I had a race to train for and a lot of work to do physically. I knew a lot of people who had started the program but never completed it. I had a lot of drive and excitement going in, but was afraid all that would fade and I wouldn’t reach my goal. I turned to my blog.

I put it out to anyone who would read it. I found a way to hold myself accountable. Believe me, my blog didn’t reach many people, but the knowledge that there were some following my story was enough to push me forward. I took this into serious consideration when creating the categories for this blog.

I want to do things that are going to enrich my life. Not all of them are groundbreaking, but they mean something to me and I would love to share my experiences. I am happy to say that as of hitting ‘Publish’ on this post, I will have completed the first goal: setting up my blog. It took me a while to do this and I put off a list of 10+ blog post ideas and 18 goals I already have lined up, but I woke up this morning and said that today would be the day.

I try to stop and smell the roses, but I like to keep thinking about ways to make my life better, stronger even. I love the feeling of working towards something and even more, accomplishing goals and enjoying the results. Sometimes I don’t make it through – I let life take over and I watch as my goals fade, but as we all know, sometimes we learn more from failures than success. Granted, the goal is not to fail, but it’s all part of the process.

So here is to my first success:

Create New Blog

  • Started: September 22, 2015
  • Completed: November 21, 2015 (Told you I put it off)

Let’s get this ball rolling, shall we?

Leave a Reply

