12.30: 30 Day Fitness

I grew up living an active lifestyle. I was in great shape through High School because I danced every day. I wasn’t someone who had to go to the gym or for a run because exercise was innate and routine for me. In college, I was stressed (which kept weight off) and I continued to dance at least 6 hours a week during most semesters. In this lies my issue at the moment.

Since graduating, my stress levels have dropped drastically, I am getting more sleep, and I am eating healthy, complete meals. Safe to say my body doesn’t know how to handle this VIP treatment. For the first time in a few years, it’s being consistently properly nourished. So yeah, I’ve put on a few pounds.

Now I am going to stop a few of you right there. I know what you are thinking and I am asking you to stop. This is not about gaining 8lbs. This is about a once very active person wanting the best for their health. I felt my best when I had strength, endurance, muscle, and drive. I truly believe in taking the time to take care of myself while I still have it.

I don’t know when that turning point in my life will be–the point where I can no longer turn things around and get into top shape. Yes, I want to look like this again:dscn2022

I would be lying if I said I didn’t. However, this is about the long run. I have a wonderful, driven boyfriend who is incredibly active. His parents are active and it shows. He eats well and exercises regularly. But what I love about it is that it’s part of his routine. That is my goal–to lead a generally active lifestyle and I’m not anymore. But I know I need to start somewhere.

I did Insanity a few years ago and it produced the body I just showed you. I am not capable at this point to do Insanity again because I am just that out of shape, but I have decided that to get the ball rolling, I will utilize my 30 Day Challenge app. It’s been hard thusfar because as I mentioned, I have never been the get up and go to the gym kind of girl; but I remember how great I felt doing Insanity and I want to kickstart this process.

So here is to Goal #2: Complete the following 30 Day Challenges:

  • Squat Challenge
  • Ab Challenge
  • Beach Body Challenge

I realize this may be difficult since the last few days of the challenge will be in Puerto Rico, but I am tired of waiting to start. Life doesn’t wait for you, so you best catch up and jump on in.

~Namaste~

One thought on “12.30: 30 Day Fitness

Leave a Reply

