Back on my little wagon

Every now and then, I find myself falling off my own little wagon. It’s one of the things that keeps me from doing the things I’d like to and there are a myriad of reasons for doing so. Sometimes, I get distracted, bored, lazy, or I just forget the reasons I chose to start something and it all just seems to fade. Then sometimes, I get lucky and find inspiration all over again. If you couldn’t tell, I’ve been struck with that inspiration or else I probably wouldn’t be writing this post right now.

Almost one month ago (yikes!), I wrote a much needed life update. There is supposed to be a Part II, but we’ve hit quite a few snags along the way and it had to be put on hold. I’m tempted to go into details, but I really want to wait until all is said and done—I promise it will come eventually!! In the meantime, however, I do want to touch on the latest inspiration.

The past few weeks have been incredibly distracting, busy, and to be honest, rather stressful. As a result, distraction picked up my goals and threw them to the back burner. I didn’t have a definitive ah-ha! moment to snap me out of it; but made a series of small perceptions of the world around me which just came together. It’s actually a little difficult to pinpoint what those things are, but they were all centered around positivity.

This is clearly not a new topic for me, but positivity is just an immensely integral component to the life I want to lead and I’m realizing more and more how important it is. I’ve noticed it from people in my life lacking positivity or looking down on mine, from my own lack of positivity during tough times, and especially from all the moments where staying positive makes life sweeter and more meaningful.

Positivity is powerful—more powerful than I used to realize. The beautiful thing about it is that it can be found in so many places and even created by doing the things you love and surrounding yourself with the right people. Recently, I’ve been drawing a lot of inspiration from my excitement for all the things coming my way, being grateful for all the things I already have, the people in my life, and from the words and outlooks of people who are naturally positive.

In thinking about how to wrap this all together, I guess I just want to urge others to find their inspiration for positive thinking. Maybe it’s taking time each day to go through all the things you are grateful for. Maybe it’s spending more time with people you find to have a positive spirit. There are so many places to find it and I highly suggest doing so. For myself, I know the things that bring light into my life and it is my hope that I can continue to work through the stresses of every day life while still finding time for a positive attitude and all the things I’ve deemed important to reaching my goals.

And that, my dears.. is my tiny two cents.

One thought on “Back on my little wagon

Leave a Reply

